Singapore Press Club office-bearers for 2017-19

Dear Member

The Singapore Press Club held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday, 30 March, 2017. The following members were elected to the Management Committee for 2017-19:

President: Patrick Daniel, SPH (re-elected)

Vice-Presidents: Bhagman Singh, MediaCorp (re-elected), Dicky Goh, Hindustan Times Overseas (re-elected), Lau Joon-Nie, Factual TV (Singapore) LLP (re-elected)

Hon Secretary: V.K. Santosh Kumar, SPH (re-elected)

Asst Hon Secretary: Syed Zakir Hussain, SPH

Hon Treasurer: Elsie Chua, SPH

Hon Asst Treasurer: Ronald Lam, UOB Kay Hian

Committee Members: Carol Foo, MediaCorp, Jacqueline Wu, SPH (re-elected), Janet Wee-Ng SPH (re-elected), Thomas Benner, Thomas Benner Reports (re-elected),Tony Mallek, SPH (re-elected), Yeo Sam Jo, SPH (re-elected), Sally Clarke, ENE Central Asian Art

Honorary Legal Adviser: Angeline Joyce Lee, SPH (re-appointed)

Auditor: Baker Tilly LLP (re-appointed)

Patrick, who was re-elected for a 10th term as President, noted that the Club did well last year as it organised a broader range of activities for members. He said the Club’s revised Constitution, which was endorsed at the AGM, will free funds and provide the Management Committee with the flexibility to offer programmes and organise events that will benefit more media professionals. New membership categories – student and social – have been introduced. He added that the Club continues to be financially strong and the incoming committee will continue to look at ways to make good use of the Club’s resources to serve our growing membership and provide members with meaningful activities.

Best regards
The Secretariat

Singapore Press Club